Pageant?

Pageant?

For all my readers, please pay attention in my post today. Normally I dont use my Blog to talk about this things, for me this is a sacred place where I keep myself away from Drama. Like I always try to do in my SL Career.

Well this post dont have any other intention beyond alert the models in the GRID. In my First class in a Modeling Academy, the first thing they taught me was:

” If you are here, because you think we will traine you to Win a contest, FORGET!, We train you to became a Wonderfull Model, because if you enter a non-serious contest, you will think all the SL Fashion GRID is like them. ”

Like any place in RL, there is non-serious people and Serious People. Well I dont have anything against anybody, but lets talk about one certain ” Pageant”. The last Winner is a very precious friend that I meet in 2011, and I really believe she deserve the crown. I will not say if is rigged or no, I dont know the people or the staff involved with the pageant.

All that I will talk here will be my impression about the Owner of this Pageant and his no professionalism:

Well lets start from the beggining:

Since I back in January 2013, I was very welcome by some precious friends and I receive the notice my dear friend was crown like the winner in this pageant. I was very happy for her! After some months some people told me really bad stuffie about the pageant, and I Always keep my position like: “I was not there, I cannot say anything about them, or about the pageant”

Well this year all the stuffie start again, and with a weird speak like ” We fixed all the past issues”. Well, I decide like a Wise person, see by myself the ” Bad Pageant” and Well I notice some Weird things:

First: Everybody can enter, Non-models and Lycans and Wherever. Problem with this Rule? NO, any, I just dont understand the criteria they use in a case like that.

Second: Some Models Dont follow the Theme ” Formal Couture” , and pass LOL.

Third: Some Styles was VERY simple and a little bit boring, but they pass LOL.

Ok I was not judge and will not tell the judges how to make the Job or if was Wrong, is about perspective. They thought was good and I thougt Bad, there is no problem with that and I respect them and the decisions.

Well the audicion finish and OK, I just left for my house. Just to make something clear now :

IN ANY MOMENT, ANYBODY OF THE STAFF OF THIS PAGEANTY CONTACT ME TO CLARIFY ANYTHING ABOUT ME OR MY ACTIONS.

So for my surprise, today I noticed I was Banned of the Land, and what was the reason? LOL Well I went to the owner and ask why. For my surprise, that was the text:

” You have some affiliation with Isomotion?”

I answer ” Yes I buy poses on there”

So this person accused me to promote Isomotion on his Land.

Well just to get it Clear, if you see my picks you will see I am coordinator of a Pose Store, the Muse Pose Store, so Why I would promote the concurrence Store in his land? Fail 1.

He dont show me any proof about his accusation. Fail 2

In the day I was on there anybody contact me to tell anything wrong. Fail 3

They told I was with Isomotion Tag. If I was? Doesnt matter I dont saw any rule telling the audience cannot stay on there with any other TAG Fail 4

I was with his pageant TAG Fail 5

If Was prohibited stay with another TAG, I was never informed. Fail 6

If have some problem in that day, why anybody came to me to clarify the situation? Unprofessional! Fail 7

I could go for hours telling all the fails, but the point is:

I dont have anything against the Staff, I have precious friends on there, but the Owner for me is another story. He proved his incompetence in knowing resolve the situation, and more than that: Lack of professionalism.

So this post is to alert the models who join on that competition, If the Owner act like that, Take Care!

The most easy stuffie in SL Fashion World is earn a BAD Reputation.

And for who still having doubts about it I say : Look for youself! You will be surprise.

You can read more about it on:

http://isoldel.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/the-truth-hurts-the-metaverse-pageantry/

Many people alert me about it, I am proud of myself to not judge anybody, I check the Truth. I didnt need ask nothing, he proove my friends was right

Style Card:

Dress from Diram Amanda
Jewelry by Lazuri – Eva SET
Hair by Emotions Windblows 5

2 comentários

Deixe um comentário

